When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

The Handsome Family

I went to see The Handsome Family at the Pleasance Theatre last night. I'd emailed them a few weeks ago and asked if I could take their portrait for my college graded unit. The very kindly got back to me and said if I stuck around after the show, tha would be fine. In the end, they also got back to me and asked to shoot some live stuff for them too, which was an added bonus.

I've been a fan of them for a while, the make an appearance in the fantastic movie 'Searching for the wrong eyed Jesus'. These day's they're probably best know for providing the theme song to the HBO's series True Detectives (which they made joking reference too during the set).

They were really lovely people and it was very kind of them to take some time out for me. This again is a quick edit of the work that i'll finally submit in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.