Rush Hour Rotterdam

This was shot on the way home between two pillars of a metrorail viaduct in Rotterdam while I was waiting for the light to turn green.

A regular working day it was -- went to work, worked, went home ... but it was glorious!  My planning went like clockwork, I was able to get on with it 7 hours straight, broken only by a half-hour lunch with a colleague.

In between classes, I was able to talk to another colleague who, it turns out, has the same tendon problem I have.  We were able to share symptoms and remedies and laughs.  She, too, refused a higher salary.  She, too, does not want to inform management of her condition because she doesn't want any negative attention.  I don't think I've mentioned that here yet, but experience has taught many that the bosses don't want to hear that you have any kind of 'condition'; they tend to get nervous and fidgety and are fearful you'll ask for sick leave with pay.  Pah!  (Idem ditto maternity leave.)

I had already taken some shots on the way to work but I'm convinced the ones you tend to pick are often the ones you didn't intend to take.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.