SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Storms River.

There are so many photos from today I could have chosen.

We arrived at Knysna last night to a wonderful B&B which resembled a boardwalk and jungle between the rooms, It really was fantastic. It was spectacular to arrive to in the dark but even more spectacular to wake up to. 

However one of R doing a Braai (BBQ) with an ocean view from the cabin that we have here won. 

I have a very big soft spot for Storms River. I first came here in 2010 and loved it and trying to get here again was something I was determined to do. Its a real place where you can escape and as someone who loves the ocean it scores all points with me. You can open the curtains and sit in bed with a cup of coffee and just relax with a view of the ocean in a morning or at night enjoy a Braai with a Windhoek lager or a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset. 

I am sorely tempted when I get home to have a Storms River fund and have it as somewhere where I can fly into Port Elizabeth and then drive down for a week of relaxation and rest once a year when I need it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.