In My World

By JoanneInOz

Larry's Choice.

Two kookaburras arrived on the clothesline this morning, so out I went with my camera. Whilst focusing on taking a photo of one of the kookies, the other landed beside me on the veranda.....ah-ha! My pair of kookaburras were my old friends, Shilo and Larry.

Obviously, Larry wanted me to blip him today. Before putting out his breakfast, he posed this way and that, but when he started staring at the container of meat beside me, I knew he'd had enough, and was looking for his reward.

You would think he would have cleaned his beak for the occasion! Although I presume that a dirty beak means he has performed some very brave kookaburra feat (fending off another kookaburra who fancied Shilo, perhaps?) so he is proud of his dirt.....

No zooming necessary for this shot, either, I stood about a metre away from Larry and clicked away to my hearts content. He's such a brave fellow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.