Great garden makeover Day 5, the final frontier

All done, patio pointed and completed. Path widened and brick retaining wall built. All on time and pretty much on budget with only a few more bags of sand and cement required for the finishing touches. All that remains is to move all the stuff back onto the patio and we'll be ready for the summer. Only taken 15 years to get around to doing this.

Now planning phase 2 which will be a wildlife pond in the area bounded by the retaining wall shown in yesterday's shot. We'll probably get the same builder to do that as he has built ponds in the past. Maybe within the next few weeks rather than waiting another 15 years.

Good session at the gym this morning despite yesterday's active day refereeing. I thought I might be leaden legged or at least stiff but although I took it a little bit easier than usual the session went well. In the afternoon I went up to London to collect Ian and Margaret (one of my cousins) who are with us for the weekend as Ian and me are going to Twickenham tomorrow to see England play Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.