Welcome

After a busy afternoon, I decided to treat myself and try out my local Thai takeaway for dinner. I was their only customer at 6.30 on a Saturday, the woman who took my order was sullen at best, and it was colder in there than it was outside – things really weren't looking promising. But my pad thai was surprisingly good. (Either that or my expectations were lowered so much that pretty much any hot noodly food would have tasted okay.)

I'm becoming increasingly concerned that I'm going to log in to blip one of these days and the whole thing is going to have vanished. The lack of communication from Blip Central – no emails, blips, tweets or Facebook posts for ten days – is disconcerting, to say the least. I hope we're all worrying needlessly, but just in case, my email is jennyleask@gmail.com and I'm here on Facebook if anyone wants to stay in touch after the lights go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.