lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

What keeps the planet spinning.

Unlucky for some 'they say' Friday the thirteenth. It was the day my Dad got appointed to go to hospital but he changed it. He was brought up by a mega superstitious Mum (my Grandma) who I'm pretty sure made some of them up. It made no odds. He was still diagnosed with lung cancer.
I moved to Holland on Friday the thirteenth. That was a catalogue of disasters too. A very fraught journey with not only the car breaking down en route to the airport but then the tow truck getting a flat tyre while taking the car to fix it. The weather was appalling with thick fog. All flights were delayed but mine got out on time so I had to get a different flight to a different airport. At the other end of the country. Then find a train to get to where I was supposed to be. In a country where I didn't speak a word of Dutch and hadn't a clue where I was going. It made no odds. I still went. I made it eventually. I had a fabulous time there too. Just shows how things don't always turn out like you think they might.
This sky came after a very dismal day. I had to stop the car in a lay-by on the way home from the cinema to take this. It does the sun no justice at all. It was huge in the sky. We sat, me & Miniman just watching it look gawjus before heading back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.