Mother's Day blues

Can't raise much enthusiasm for Mother's Day this year - although I am a mother, I no longer have a mother, so that little pleasure of making a card and finding a nice bunch of flowers has gone.
The weather doesn't help either, changed from brilliant sunshine during the week to grey and damp today, the glorious purple crocuses I blipped last Sunday no more than a bedraggled clump of leaves today.
Then there's the uncertainty about blip, what's happened to the management ? When are they going to say something about the speculation that it might come to an end ? After two years it's become part of every day, and made me look at things I'd never have noticed before.
So rather a sombre day, even with these cheerful daffodils from this morning's Mother's Day service at church. Given to all the ladies, mothers or not, to celebrate the caring side of all of us.


A post on the facebook blipfoto friends page says that the company has  gone into liquidation :(

So for the record, you can find me on facebook as Anne Bumble Birrell, and my email is my username, beewatcher followed by @( then add ) live.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.