Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Two sides

Mother's Day - and I hope all you mums out there are having a wonderful day.  This is what I found on the kitchen table this morning: a card together with gorgeous flowers, sparkly nail polish and gluten free chocolate cake (yes, sadly I'm one of those) all from my daughter.  Also a sweet and funny card from my son, who's feet have hardly touched the ground here since Christmas - first he went to South Africa, now he's either in Bangkok or Sydney.  Thankfully on Tuesday he comes home.

So it's been a very happy day.  Except that - like so many of us - the other side of my heart feels bruised by the rumours.  Nothing's confirmed, I know.  Nothing's been said, which seems the worst thing of all.  What a tough time Joe and BC must be having, poor people.

I shall anyway continue blipping until I'm prised from the site.  And I hope that will be many years from now.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.