Daisy has a cookery (or food tech as they call it now) assignment this week, she decided her bread rolls last time were far too simple and that she needed to step it up this time. A forty minute lesson is not going to be the place to knock up a mango meringue pie so today she has made a pastry shell, mango curd and some  practice meringues. With most of the bowls and spoons in the kitchen.

And Will had made me two mothers day card, one from school and one from beavers. I was going to  take a picture of the beautiful words he wrote but he went all funny about showing them to my mum  so we will keep I wont show you the original text. I am confident he will never read this entire text so I can share that he thanked me for giving birth to him, giving him baths, loving him and respecting him. He makes me laugh every day. Even (especially) when he doesnt mean to.

And my mum and dad came over, we had steaks, some good chats and played Rummikub (Daisy 2, everyone else 0). 

Tomorrow its another 5am start for a week in Norfolk, but then a week at home. Just as well, apparently if I had stayed another day away last week Will would have exploded. (see? every day.)

And what a strange place this is at the moment. Literally like a sinking ship where you have to check that you have a way of not losing touch with anyone that you now hold very dear after a 3 year online relationship. (Ok, so nothing actually like a ship). I, like many others, have started a mirror 365project journal as PhilippaJ, here. It is such a very sad time for a wonderful place. Blipfoto has had a big impact on my life, such a wonderful surprise. Blip lovelies, please keep in touch x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.