Hakuna Matata

Just me and Audrey today. Pretty miserable Mother's Day. I had loads of work to do. My sister did a flying visit and relieved me for an hour so could clear my inbox but other than that, I just had to give into the fact that I would have to work later. A little lady needed me.

After lunch and my daily nap (ironic I still have one but she doesn't) we snuggled up on the sofa with popcorn to watch Lion King. She was enthralled and seemed to understand exactly what was going apart from mistaking older Simba with his Dead Father ("he's not dead anymore Mummy"). Didn't have the heart to tell her!

We killed some time with a football in the park and some crafts in the kitchen and then I put her to bed reasonably early so that I could get the laptop out. Am really fed up of this workload now. Getting a bit apathetic about it to be honest. You can work too much it seems!

Now to other matters. What is all this talk about Blip going under? Mary Celeste head office, employees looking for new jobs, unanswered emails. If this is true why is it still working!? Well I for one aren't taking any chances with my precious memories and found a rather wonderful service to back them all up just incase they do disappear one night God forbid - check out blipbackup.wordpress.com

And this rumour mill and impending blip doom has prompted me to start my own blog where I will be mirroring posts should this disappear and you're a blip reader and wonder where I have gone, see campariinthebath.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.