Tending...

We took a wee bunch of flowers up to Mum today. Buncle helped me arrange them in the vase and then he supervised the Rooster giving them some water.

I love to see my boys working together or chatting together rather than knocking lumps off each other;-). I'd say we maybe have a 70/30 ratio with the working together being the lower number there...

Mr R, Es and the wee fella watched on with Mr R fielding all the wee fella's questions.

Of the Barmy Army Mum only got to meet and hold Es and then for only 13 months of her life. And while I firmly believe that she knows them all because she walks beside us everyday I wish I was able to chat with her about them and see her interact with them.

But that was not to be and I can only hope that the stories we tell of her bring her alive for my Barmy Army and that I am doing her justice with the job she did raising and influencing me with the job that I am doing raising the Barmy Army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.