150316: 'De Hoop', Local Windmill 1, Wemeldinge

If you want to try the pronunciation, the accent is on the first syllable -- 'WAYmeldinguh'.  There are actually two windmills in Wemeldinge but, well, one is enough for this blip.

This windmill is call 'the Hope'.  I didn't know that (although I could have looked it up).  I just knew that I was in the mood for an outdoor shot, and a windmill shot in particular, and, even more specific, I was in the mood for this particular windmill.  Hubby and I had already seen it a couple of weeks back when we visited the area and I just knew I would want to see it again.  But that it is called 'the Hope'!  It couldn't be a better sign.

Or could it?  It appears that BLIP is applying for closure.  Liquidation.  Bankruptcy.  Does that mean the situation is hopeless?  To all appearances, yes.  There are voices, though, who are now trying to examine the options of a restart.  I don't live in Scotland so have no ideas about how the laws work there when it comes to these things.  Should there be a definite move to start again ... PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

All that said, back to my daily life.  My arms have so far been painless today so I guess I was able to rest enough yesterday.  I told the physio I wasn't coming so that her weekly torture wouldn't have to tire me out the rest of the workweek, because, yes, the day job needs to go on, blip liquidation or not.  As for the rest of today, well, a spot of mopping, some more blog-saving, and then, I think, early to bed.  I'll just postpone The Three Idiots for another day.  I have to laugh now every time I think of that title because hubby says, 'You bought The Three Idiots? Is the one idiot standing in front of you not enough?' Whaaaaaahahaha!

Short addition because this is a blog -- today marks the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the Kingdom of The Netherlands.  Maybe I should have blipped the flag?  (Just kidding ...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.