CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Award winning house

A dull, overcast day with occasional smirr.

My wife walked into Broughty Ferry this morning (3 miles) and then I met her for lunch.

Afterwards, we explored a part of the town we had never seen before and came across this amazing house down at the waterfront, near the Yacht Club. Apparently, it won a Dundee Civic Trust Award - it certainly  is a very striking building.

In other news, it seems that Blipfoto went into liquidation today. It is very sad news for Joe Tree, the founder, and the whole community. Quite what is going to happen I have no idea but I am in the middle of copying all my first 365 year pages onto Word documents.

If anyone wants to keep in touch with me, my email address is on my profile. In the meantime, I will blip as long as it is possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.