Judo club

When you drive as much as I do, it is a temptation to put your foot down a bit too enthusiastically once too often while constantly chasing deadlines. Today I had the chastening experience of attending a speed awareness course. Well, better that than three points on a clean licence!

The course felt long at three and a half hours, was rather repetitive, but interesting in parts, and food for thought. That was obviously the intention, to put awareness of speed limits and the reason for them into sharper focus.

The mobile speed camera caught me in Hampshire, but you are allowed to elect to attend a course nearer home. So I chose this one at a local judo club.. Pictured here is part of a trophy on display there. It reminded me that pride can take a fall if you have a tendency to be in too much of a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.