Wahaca

I've always wanted to go here, but every time we go to the one on Southbank, it's over an hour's wait for a table!

A busy and sunny Friday, and quite a good day. I popped to Waitrose for a few bits in my lunch break which made me very happy as it's one less thing to have to do at the weekend. I came home, cleaned my house, then went straight out at 6pm to catch the train to meet T.

My sister was supposed to come, but we didn't make firm plans and she wasn't even on her way at 9pm! I must be getting old, as I was thinking I wouldn't last much longer- oh the exhaustion! 

We managed to get a table at Wahaca, or rather we conceded the hour's wait and got a mojito each and nachos to share-they are amazing! We had a nice meal there, and enjoyed another cocktail.....

We headed on over to the Dutch pub, as our original plan had been to have drinks there with friends, and possibly meet my sister. As it turned out it was just us, and unexpectedly so was guy friend, and the girl from a few weeks ago, sitting in a booth in the corner.

A bit of a backward step perhaps, as we awkwardly said hello as we passed through the crowd of bodies to get to the toilet. I don't know whether he was annoyed with me -for what I don't know, or whether he just felt a bit funny being on a date and me showing up. I can't lie, it did upset me, but I certainly won't be wasting my time worrying about it! We're bound to cross paths again when the group are together, and perhaps then it will be less uncomfortable. At this point, I'm kind of past caring! 

Life is too short. The scars and pain are under the surface somewhere, but they will stay tucked away so that I can look forwards, and only sometimes look back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.