Croft16

By Croft16

Flying high..

..finishing off jobs on the greenhouse today. A bright, dry day, but with a cold wind. Cemented up the join between the brickwork and the frame. It was a bit wider than I'd have liked, but I couldn't fit another brick in, so had to make do..

Filled the gap between the wooden frame and the wall (those that have been following my Blip pages know!) with cement, and topped with slate. Really pleased with this, had to cut the slates to 7 inches wide with a grinder, and they top the wall off nicely too..

Laid, after cutting, the first paving slab up the side of the greenhouse, and also laid 3 courses of bricks for the step in.. All time consuming jobs..

Had three of these planes flying around this afternoon, and missed the best shot of one turning sharply over the village, showing it's underside to me.. Tanni is terrified of these..

G went to Lochinver for her Pilates class, and dropped me off in the Hotel on the way. I wasn't capable of driving back with our nes=w drin drive laws! (I only had 3).

(..and a half!).. And I only needed that because of the hot chilli sauce on the fishcakes!!

Like most other Blippers, also posting on 365project, until Blip announces where it's going. Posting there as Croft16 still if you fancy dropping by..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.