gravy days

By gravyc

Just in case

I've had an unscheduled day off today, the little man being poorly and off school.
I've been able to follow the unfolding information on the state of blip. I've also been able to back- up my journal using Simon Blackburn's hastily, but excellently developed WordPress plug in.

Although I've only been blipping about 15 months I have grown to love blip, which might be a strange thing to say about a website. But, it's how this website becomes part of a daily ritual or challenge, and how it really does make you see the world and your surroundings with open and opportunistic eyes that makes it special.
It's not just our own worlds we glimpse though. Being invited into the world of others in a very personal way has a profound effect on how we see other situations, people and experiences.
I guess that is why blip has, to many, become a very important part of their lives. Of course, I knew all this before today, but reading the comments of users during the past few hours has been a revelation. It's also highlighted how vulnerable we are in this digital age.
I do hope there is light at the end of the tunnel; the spirit of blip has a very worthy existence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.