The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Just keep blipping

After the weekends rumours and todays news of insolvency, I've spent some time today starting to save my blips and the text with them. I've opened an account on 365 project (http://365project.org/kaz125/365) and will post there too for the time being although it isn't the same as here. I also managed to transfer most of my older blips onto a wordpress account which I also have just set up today too. Not sure how I'll get on with that either but I want to save as much of my blip life as possible incase the plug is pulled in here. I am also on the Blip Friends facebook group.

I'm really hoping blip can be saved. Whatever happens I intend to keep blipping as long as I can but saving photos and text today and re-reading comments made me realise how much I will miss it if it is gone. I hate to think what the staff and JoeTree  are going through as well. They have created a thriving community and are now facing an uncertain future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.