RCSmith

By RCSmith

Gods Country

Before venturing into Morocco Canyon I took a little hike to watch the sunrise.  This picture was taken facing west not east but the coloring on the rock and the distant mountain was great.  

I expected to post another canyoneering picture but the during the first rappel  (Abseil) of the day I had a little incident which resulted in 2nd degree burns across my right hand.  Since I was now one handed and fully committed to this one way, several hour, very physical trip through the canyon I decided to put my camera away and focus on the excursion ahead.  

The rest of the day was outstanding.  We arrived home by 10 p.m., completely exhausted and elated about the great trip.  Sure glad Sunday is a day of rest :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.