Flock on da Fence

Not much of a day, a misty haze hanging over the island and a couple of light showers but fairly calm :)

I spent the morning in Scalloway, a fine morning for a walk around the village and popping along friends for tea :)   It's not been much of a day for photos for the book but I did snap plenty :)  It's been a fine relaxed afternoon and went for a run with mam to Burra to pick up my niece Elise from school and then spent a while along my sister's :)   Walked back home and now a relaxing few hours before working in the pub tonight.  I fear it will be mobbed, loads of Irish working here at the moment and they will all be out drinking for St Patrick's day!!  Fingers crossed they will all be drunk before I get there and making their way home :)

As me and mam passed through Quarff, this flock of seagulls were spotted sitting neatly on the fence, they even sat there while I snapped the photo :)  Another great old house in the background been left to fall into disrepair!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.