150317: Ray of Hope

Joe finally has a message, and a very positive one ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2024545103963492314 

An ordinary day -- went to work, worked, went back home.
I did my best to do what had to be done today and not think too much.
Thinking often leads to worry, panic, and then more worry.
The best way to fight that cycle, and many other things besides, is to go on doing what you're doing, and in the best way you can -- by not giving in to the negative.
That is the reason that, instead of rushing home to get back to the tedious business of jpegging, I opted to drive through the countryside in the area of the Hoeksche Waard, just as I've been doing these past weeks, and enjoy the changing landscape as spring makes more of an appearance.
At one point, I turned into this side road and it was almost as though I'd gone back in time.  It is a B-type road, meaning not as smoothly laid as an A-road, meaning reduced speed, meaning no strict parking prohibitions, meaning I could just get out of the car at any spot and take my time.
I thought the shot with the sun putting everything into perspective would be my shot for today.  It isn't often that I can get this kind of shot without excessive glare.  Looking at the other thumbnails in my file, it looked the most applicable and symbolic for today.

BLIP was intended to 'save my life' and it's doing just that.
BLIP has also come to mean 'sharing my life' -- the best of myself, the best of whatever the day brings.  If not with anyone else, at the very least with myself, so that I can look back on each day without regret and shout into my own ear that the life I live isn't all that bad, that there's always something of value to be found within each set of 24 hours.

I've spent years doing research on hubby's family tree.
BLIP has helped me record my life, a tree all by itself.  It doesn't have any branches, it doesn't have any roots.
But it's alive.
THANK YOU, JOE ... and thank YOU all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.