BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Just keep Blipping

Baxter, like us all was very saddened/concerned when he hear the news of the liquidation of Blip.....although I secretly think he'd be relieved that a day could pass without me sticking a camera/phone in his face!

In all seriousness this came as a huge shock, I assumed with the recent Polaroid partnership that things were on track to go to bigger and better things......

I have been Blipping (sporadically over the last few years) for nearly 7 years (lurking for longer!) and this place and its community has become part of my life! I like many others have made friendships through it, enjoyed Blip Meets and even a visit to Blip Central a few years back! I just can't imagine a day when, even if I wasn't Blipping myself, I wouldn't be able to catch up on all the fantastic Blippers that I follow!

Fingers crossed that this is just a "Blip" and that everything gets sorted out for the best!
As upsetting as it is for all of us I can only imagine how heart breaking it must be for Joe & Co.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.