Indulgent

Went all busy bee after dropping the kids to school - popped over to Truro to get crafty stuff for tonight's Brownies. By 10.30am I'd been to Staples, Dunelm, Hobbycraft, Poundland and was sat enjoying coffee, cake and the view at The Birdhouse!

A quick Tesco shop and home for laundry and revision.

Brownies was one of those nights - Clare is on nights so the text from Sarah to say she was blood doning (?) and might be late wasn't ideal. Especially as I'd planned 4 'crafts' - bun baking, bun decorating, egg cup decorating and pompon bunny making! Oh and my unit helper had to go early too.

Never mind, we survived and the girls seemed to enjoy it - their cakes looked almost good enough to eat ;-)

More revision and a bit more blip backing up (I'm into March 2014 - only 12mths to go). Even if Blip is saved (and it's looking more hopeful Mum), it's made me realise I really want to keep a 'hard' copy of my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.