Hugs from Roosevelt!

Meet Roosevelt, our mascot!
The ellaphant can no longer stretch her arms, so Roosevelt kindly obliged!

Hugs for and warmest regards and best of luck to Joe and the rest of the original BLIP team!  I hope you have not signed yourselves completely out of the picture.

Went to work, worked, went home.

Oh yea ... voted! Dutch parliamentary elections today ... and aren't there elections we wish we could vote in?  The party we both chose hasn't ever won but has been steadily gaining votes this last decade.  Nonetheless, I still doubt they will win.  Hope BLIP fares better!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Posted this on the 365Project site:

I will not post here what I posted 'there' because over there it was for Joe and this is not his site. I need to put here, though, just for the record, that after the 'cat came out of the bag', many are reconsidering again to leave and/or stop. So am I. No, not yet, and not yet tomorrow or the day after, because I want to see first how the new deal will be executed. Will the wishes of the individual photographers be respected? Will the closeness of the community be recognized? Will the rights of those who paid be acknowledged? I'd like to observe that first. It would be a blow if Joe's original ethic will be unceremoniously set aside and the new regime set in place without so much as an official announcement, and if so much good will will have been for nothing. It should be faced that all that is possible when money takes centre-stage.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.