Blip Forever

Fairly recently I celebrated my 2000th blip and calculated that I have spent roughly 25% of my life as a blipper. My journal is a precious timeline of my life; from my final year in high school to now (60 days away from the end of my college career). Over the past almost 6 years much of my life has changed but (until these past few months) blipfoto had remained the same.

I always assumed Blipfoto would be around forever and I'm sad to hear that the memories I've preserved here are not as safe as I'd imagined. Regardless, of what happens with Blipfoto in the next few days and weeks it holds a special place in my heart. It would be crushing to see this site turn into something unrecognizable or even to see it gone forever but it is my plan to continue to blip until either of those occurs.

Thank you, Joe. Thank you for taking your idea and trying it out with the rest of the world. There is no point in being alive unless you try to do something extraordinary with your days. In my eyes, you've beyond succeeded. Joe and the rest of the Blipfoto team truly created something that's touched so many people in extraordinary ways. They've given us a way to take our every day and to celebrate it rather than let it pass by unnoticed.

I will love Blipfoto forever for what it's given me; a chance to glance into the beautiful lives of people around the world, the friends from places I've never been to and the friends just over state lines, and a place to save everything from the meaningful moments to the seemingly insignificant aspects of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.