Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Corners?

I think this was a mono Monday theme - it ended up being something to quickly blip.  A difficult day for mum, and us, and we ended up needing to call the doctor.  It meant I didn't go to my printmaking course in Salford and instead we spent the morning on tenterhooks.  Actually mum was better after she'd gone back to bed and had another sleep.  Yesterday was such a tiring day!  A day of trying to cancel appointments and getting frustrated by all the different places/ people I needed to contact.  We need to take care with what happens, as much for our sake as hers.  If we can't keep going who does the caring?

The afternoon was a little more settled and in the early evening I made a start of cutting a block of lino.

p.s. the drawing was one of the ideas I was exploring as the basis for a lino-cut.  I didn't think it would work as a reduction lino-cut, which is what we were set as our next task on the course, but at some stage I think it would be worth working on. 

p.p.s. and I also went through the agonies of what was happening to Blipfoto and whether my journal entries would be lost ... and why hadn't I backed up properly before!  I was so grateful to Annie and Chris who provided me with a backup copy of my words.  Annie was a star and I'm not sure how she coped with all the requests.  I really must write to the Diabetes charity to let them know who was responsible for the many additional donations that they must have received over the last few days - there was no where on their site to include a comment - just the donation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.