Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Ribbit!

Work today and I was in charge of mini beast hunting. A huge scream from a seven year old girl announced that a frog had been spotted by her. I swiftly moved him into the bug pot, so that I could show him to the rest of the class. And he posed nicely for a photo!

We had parents evening after school and I'm proud to say the mini pinks are doing really well. Both have made significant progress over the past term, and that's great.

I've also started the birthday baking. Not long to go until Master P turns nine!

In a slight curve ball to the day, I had some bad news this evening. Life can be very fragile. I feel a bit sad and lost this evening, so I'm currently snuggled up to peppa dog who is doing a good job of mopping the tears away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.