The eclipse?

Worked at home this morning so thought it was the perfect opportunity to watch the eclipse. . Decided to use a colander to view the shadow as advised by various websites, radio 4 etc. No idea what I did wrong but all I got was the shadow of the colander, even though I could clearly see the eclipse when I did what I shouldn't have and looked directly at the sun!
Had a long meeting and lunch with an Indian delegation who are visiting the UK for a week. They were very interested in what we are doing and several business cards were exchanged. Have never been to India..... could be that I'll going soon if anything comes of these contacts! Looking forward to going home earlyish and slobbing in front of the TV - this week has been pretty stressful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.