Eclipse

Great excitement today over the solar eclipse, passing overhead in Essex at 9.34am, the first in 16 years. The next eclipse in the series – a Total Solar Eclipse – will take place on March 30, 2033. So I waited, camera poised, eagerly looking to the grey patch where I thought the sun and moon might be passing. Ah, all was grey. All stayed grey. All day was grey. Apparently, an eclipse of this type can cool the earth temperature by 3° and I certainly felt a little cool! Throughout history eclipses have been a sign of upheaval of the natural order.

I missed the eclipse so I thought I'd make my own. I know, I know, not very scientific, not realistic, not believable. But it's quite drinkable. A nice bottle of Chardonnay as I consider the signs of upheaval in the natural order. Have a nice weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.