don376

By don376

My Eclipse!

How was your eclipse of the sun today?  This is mine... There are probably loads on Blip and I know that thousands of photos were taken but these are some of mine - I took these and really enjoyed the experience... The whole experience was a bit surreal and spooky.  I had dropped my car off for a wash and valet at about 9.00am this morning and whilst walking back to the office the light suddenly changed, it became colder and a few birds started to sing - they were confused - was it dawn or was it sunset?  Back in the office we kept peeping out and about 9.20am a few of us went outside - some of the other offices also joined us.  First shot was me focussing, then the bird flew over when I was getting ready for the next shot, then I got it...  of course I didn't look through the viewfinder - duh!  The tiltable back screen was great.  Zoom worked really well - all in all a great test for my camera.  Sad when it was over but will always remember the magical experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.