By Still Waters

“Be still, and know that I am God;
 I will be exalted among the nations,
 I will be exalted in the earth.”

(Psalm 46v10)

I had this Psalm (one of my favourites) in my mind this morning as I woke and it seems appropriate to include it in my journal today :)

It started out a beautiful day, but just as I left the house the clouds came over and by the time I got to the lake the clouds were thick and the wind cold.

The lake was very still and there was hardly any bird activity.  I expect most are sitting on their nests or mating at the moment.

I could have blipped a Tufted Duck or his Female or a friendly Robin...but I found it very hard to choose between them, so they're all in Flickr (what do you think?)

A plain day for me with nothing much planned except a little essential housework, just as well as I'm feeling very tired again.

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.