TexMama

By TexMama

Crocus

The bulbs we planted here are starting to flower.  There are several little sets of leaves and one flower in the little flower bed I blipped back then, as well as 3 tulips just peeking through the soil.  
This one is in a different spot and is somewhat dwarfed by the wildflowers at the moment, but they will not last much longer and by the time they die off and are mowed there should hopefully be several more of these little guys.

I noticed lots of honey bees on the wildflowers when I was outside getting this blip, and with not much else in flower at the moment I think its important to leave them alone...what a shame most of my neighbours don't see it the same way - there is the constant hum of mowers going all around today  :0/   
....and now I shall get off my soap box and go hug a tree  :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.