Solar eclipse

This is how my school watched the solar eclipse today. Well, most of it was during our whole school assembly...I just put it on in my classroom when we got back.
It seemed a shame to sit in a big dark(ish) hall watching a computer screen instead of being outside, but being that most of my children ran straight to the window to look up at the sun when we returned to the classroom and a place with accessible windows, I was quite glad not to have them outside!
One little one squeezed his hands around his screwed up eyes and said "It's ok, i can see it and it's not hurting my eyes!!". Hmmm!

Went out for lunch today and it was so beautiful that I just picked up a muffin and coffee and sat in the park. It was even warm enough for me to take my marshmallow off! It was lovely to sit in the sun and watch some toddlers playing round the bandstand and listen to the street busker play his flute. Ahhhh! Spring at last!
Not long before I needed to head back a big grey cloud blew over and the warmth was gone. By the time I started walking back to school the wind picked up and I was very happy to be enveloped inside my toasty marshmallow once again!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.