Simply Me

By Suze981

Oooft

I didn't sleep well last night. The pain in my legs was almost unbearable. I took ibuprofen before bed, but every time I moved it hurt. I took diclofenac and paracetamol at 4am and that seemed to help.

When I got up this morning I could barely move. I had a massage booked for 10am and while I wasn't sure I'd be able to walk to it, I knew it'd help. Hell, even the walking would help! So I dragged myself up, had a bath with Epsom salts and got dressed.

The next problem was that I couldn't wear shoes. My 4th toe on my right foot is still in a lot of pain. Flip flops seemed to work though! Good job the weather is so nice! (not a thought I had yesterday)

The next problem was getting to the massage. The room is on the 3rd floor. Stairs are not my friend. Going down afterwards was a lot harder than the journey up though!

The massage seems to have helped though. I intend to do nothing for the rest of the day barr eating, drinking lots of water, stretching and relaxing. This recovery wasn't as painful last year - I swear it (although maybe i just forgot how bad it was) It seems worse. Again, I blame yesterday's sun!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.