Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

I love...

the Spanish National Health.

I have been having problems with my right wrist, and it has begun to affect my golf, so last Wednesday I made an appointment to see my Dr, saw him on Friday, he diagnosed a ganglian and prescribed some cream for the pain.  Took the prescription to the chemist, who informed me that the cream had to be 'made up' and would be available later that day.

Got home from shopping to find a message from the pharmacist to inform me that the cream wouldn't be available as there was a problem with the prescription.  They had phoned my Dr to try and sort the problem out, but it needed me to go back and see him and get a new prescription. 

So this morning I toddled off to the clinic, and sat outside his door, I didn't bother with an appointment', he came out, saw me, took the old prescription off me, a couple of minutes later he came out with the new prescription, apologised for my inconvenience and off I went to the chemist.

He had changed the prescription to a standard tube of cream, costing 21 euros, but as I am a pensioner and in the system I only have to pay 10% so it cost me 2.10 euros.

He did warn me to wash my hands thoroughly after applying the cream and not to touch my eyes, or anything else that is sensitive, he has a sense of humour.

He also suggested I wear a wrist support, which seems to be helping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.