Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Gulf Island View

Lovely slow start to the day, but then after a walk, including seeing my favorite oystercatcher, we spent most of the afternoon at the boathouse at the end of the bay painting the bottom of our 14 ft. tin boat.     You heard it here -this is the LAST time I am doing this job!  - up and down, sitting on the ground reaching under to clean, sand, wipe, and prime.  And of course it started to rain so we had to juggle boats and put it inside which was a very cramped space.   And it’s not done yet.   Tomorrow! (if I can move :-)) the bottom paint will go on and some patching of the top. 

So here is the view from the boathouse of little Parker and Galiano in the background, before the rain started.   Only a few ducks and Canada Geese around.    Connections wanted to see something “serene” from the island after that really ugly coal train, so I hope this fits.   It is very quiet and calm and the gentle rain and many seals slapping provided a nice setting for that work ....


And I will be collapsing on the couch tonight with my knitting needles and a dvd. ..  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.