Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Shopping

This supermarket seems to be stocking creepy faceless life-size dolls. Baby was taking a wee trip along the check out but was picked up and placed back at the end of the counter. Obviously this is a safe space for leaving your children as you shop.

At the airport I always want to climb on the large version of these conveyors for a shot. I think if I'd climbed up beside baby I'd have been chucked out.

Right enough I quite often think I'll get chucked out supermarkets. Because I'm such an indecisive shopper and often pick things up, put them back, and pick them up, and put them back a number of times, security guards quite often appear and watch and follow me. My brother finds it hilarious. I either get nervous and start acting suspicious, or I get angry and give them dirty looks. Neither helps my situation.

I've had a busy and testing day (and that was without any security folks following me-as far as I know) so I'm away for a shower and into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.