People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Veiled View

Typical morning: getting up before the sun, making breakfast for a not-a-morning-person LM, then dashing to work/school, and going, going, going. Sometimes, going all the way up to 9:00pm. Rinse. Repeat. I am not complaining; I like my life very much. The daily speed makes me appreciate the moments when I CAN slow down, like this one: I was sitting by the window, reading my sociolinguistics homework (history and issues surrounding African-American English), drinking wonderful milky oolong tea. Then I saw the light coming through the window, and casting a shadow of the plant on the curtain behind it. It was magical!

So I captured it, especially for all of us blippers, holding on to blipfoto, and hoping for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.