2 heads better than 1

Ewan, Ruaraidhs friend, loves Flynn. (and is slowly trusting Ozzy!)

He lives across the road and they often frequent each others houses!

His mum has been unwell the last two days. So yesterday I took him to school and then after school he came home with us and stayed for tea.

I offered to take him to school again this morning.

Nice of me....

I got to school.... And then realised that I'd forgotten him!! only when I noticed two missed calls from his mum on my silenced phone!!!!

Oops!

I met her half way along the road, took him to his class and explained to the teacher it was my fault he was late.... And apologised profusely!!!

I was mortified and so embarrassed that I'd forgotten him.
The whole village knew!

We had a laugh about it, but I did feel awful!

After all that she trusted me enough to pick him up after school and he came back to ours again. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.