Instography

By Instography

Three week DOMs

That's the trouble with missing three weeks of cycling. Whatever condition you've built up in the preceding months just seems to vanish the moment you stop so although everything felt not too bad yesterday, today I could barely walk down the stairs. I hadn't planned to cycle anyway. Well, actually I had on Monday but changed that after getting home at 11pm and sleeping badly. Plus, I think in my initial sound sleep I'd rolled over on my left and ended up sleeping on my broken shoulder, which is where the poor sleep started. So, legs and should sore today. I'll skip tomorrow and see how it feels on Friday. 

But otherwise, a day or working a wee wander around Pennywell or at least the gap sites that used to be Pennywell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.