I'm Turning Japanese

I think I'm turning Japanese
I really think so!

Rocking the 80's with The Kinks and my yearly picture of the red bud trees in flower....

What a difference a day can make.  I have shot nearly 50 pictures today and spun between lots of genres... children, street, macro and night photography.

I don't really get too excited about macro photography but it is neat to do once in a while.  I have a macro adapter for the camera which converts any lens on the front.  Typically better results with a longer telephoto, but I only had the 35 mm and 15 mm lenses with me when I remembered the adapter was in my computer bag.  The 15 would have been crazy but the 35 is wild enough.  The object has to be a few cm's from the front lens element to come into focus and crazy shallow depth of field which requires stopping down a bit.  Add a bit of wind to blow the tree branches about and it becomes down right challenging and pure luck to get the target in focus.

Some of the older red bud photos...
2013
2nd 2013
2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.