Reikes small life...

By Reike

Djeili is ill :(

She has a bloated stomach, won't eat, drinks loads, slight fever. 
After work I got her from the dog daycare where she was playing with other dogs. At home she straight away went to her favourite spot to lie down, she didn't come into the kitchen when we were messing about with food and then she refused to eat her dog food. Vet is sure it's no biggie, might come from all her crazy shit-eating and the manure that is on the fields everywhere right now. She got two apparently very painful injections and was force-fed some contrast agent to see if it comes out the back normally later. 
I feel so sorry for her and I feel so helpless. Please keep your fingers crossed! 
(I reckon the vet thinks I am a bit dumb, especially when I talked about her being my "first-born". He said I should stop being so nervous.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.