m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

The Colour of Summer

Thank you for all of the favourites and to everyone who commented on yesterday's entry. I was a little taken back at just how popular it was :-)

Well it looks like that's the end of the fine weather. Even as I write this the clouds are rolling in and the blue sky is slowly being replaced by grey. And according to the Met Office app it's going to be like this for the next 4 days. Just in time for the bank holiday weekend - Ugh! Well it was good while it lasted.

I couldn't decide which shot to use today as I had a few to choose from that I liked. I was going to opt for the same shot of the two trees but seeing as I've never taken a gate shot I chose this instead. I'll upload my other choices to my Facebook page.

Don't you just love the colour of rapeseed fields in direct sunlight; it makes them look luminous yellow. This shot was taken not far from this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.