'Da Best Hitter in Baseball

There is a line from the movie City Slickers where the character of Billy Crystal is describing his perfect day. He said..."It was my first visit to Yankee Stadium...the field was green...I had my glove...I was with my Dad...and Mickey (Mantle) hit one out. A perfect day."

Well, we didn't have ALL of those things, but we were with friends from our church in Michigan, our pitcher pitched well, 3 of our sluggers (including this guy...Miguel Cabrera) hit home runs, it didn't rain until the 9th inning, and our Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Not a perfect day, but a nice day.

I entitled the three photos:
1. "Da Swing.
2. "Da Home Run Trot.
3. And...'Da Celebration at Home Plate.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/sets/72157649273653313/ I also caught our superstar scratching "adjusting" himself before the game, but to see that (and some more baseball pictures), you'll have to click above.

10 DAYS UNTIL THE SEASON OPENER!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.