It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

smashing

I had taken the plans for Stephenson's rocket to someone who's thinking of making a scale model of one. Then done some shopping and had my car hand washed while I was in there... brilliant! I could get used to that. My car was a complete mess after a load of seagulls hand bombed it at work... and I was thinking that I perhaps should have washed it in my days off... but wanted to play more than spend hours washing my car. Then I had thought I might try and find a car wash somewhere... but going in to do your shopping and coming back to a clean car is great! I was really chuffed with myself and how things were working out.

I then went to visit someone (you know who you are :P) and was having quite a good day really... then went back out to my car, jumped in and then noticed my wing mirror was hanging out by the wires. I managed to clip the broken glass back in, but meh.

Turned out ok in the end though as when I took it in for repair, they noticed a nail in my tyre and took that out and patched it up too... but honestly, that person must have been driving some speed as there was room to get through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.