Pussy Willow.

The kittens here are proclaiming spring is here and this weekend the clocks will change to back them up ! A shame the weather appears to be using a different  calendar. As a child I would collect these little twigs of kittens and place them in vases of water for my mum and my dads mum, ( not sure they really wanted them) often by the time the kittens fell off the twigs were rooting in the vase. They would be planted out, I remember one moving with us to Cambridge which drove my late dad to despair as in its later life seemed to attract black fly in plague like proportions, in the end it had to go :(
Some better news about Jane ( who had the bad fall during Kipplingcotes last week ) she is still in ICU  but has had operations to repair her pelvis and femur, which will hopefully make her more comfortable while her liver and lungs repair themselves!
The weekend looms enjoy if you can ;)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.