Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Springtime in Wine Country

Exquisite day filled with lovely spring flowers, green grass, warm temperatures and outstanding wine!  For all of you wine fans, when you make it to Eldorado County (just east of Sacramento), visit the MV Winery and Vineyards in Fairplay.  John Miller has one of the best Syrahs that I have ever had (and I have tasted a LOT of Syrahs!). And his Zinfandels are made in the old California tradition (with the full fruit and peppers jumping out).  J made a sizable investment in John's operation (i.e. our wine "cellar" if fully stocked now!). 

I cropped this photo far more that I have ever cropped a photo. I was pleased with the resolution from a hand held shot.  I still have a lot to learn and to refine my technique. 

Thank you for your comments, stars and favs on yesterday's sunset.  And thank you for your patience with my limited commenting.  I see a breather coming next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.