TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Wet rocket

I saw this flower on last year's Rocket which I left in the veg garden over winter. I love the cruciform shape (its like a Cross of Malta?) and the delicacy of the four petals. 

It was wet and blowy and the best of the light had gone.

Popped over to Deal for supplies, some light cleaning duties and twiddling with the blogs. It's got to stop!

I've had a bit of a rethink about the whole Polaroid thing. I was amazed to find Polaroid is only worth - give or take - $100m. That's chickenfeed in the corporate world. And only has tens (10s!) of staff.

I don't think it was trying to take over Blipfoto Ltd but was willing to enter into a licensing agreement from which it had very little to lose and potentially quite a lot to gain.

And I'm beginning to wonder if the Blipfoto investors - either existing or new -  said to Joe and Graham something like, 'If you want more investment go  and make a strategic tie up with another player to show that the market takes you seriously.'  Just a thought but I've fleshed it out here in an update of a few paragraphs.

And I will shut up about all this. Soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.