Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Indonesian birthday dinner

Today is my 51st birthday and I wanted to try the fare at an Indonesian restaurant that opened up in Toronto last autumn. It's called Little Sister and the food was fabulous. I dined with my wife Linda, my brother Ron, and his wife Marie. Good times were had in this very nifty establishment.

In this photo, the late twilight illuminates the Fried Cauliflower Salad (Rujak, Green Onion, and Puffed Rice). We also dined on Satay Ayam (chicken, peanut sauce), Krupuk (prawn crackers, peanut sauce), Shrimp Lettuce Wrap (sambal, lettuce, coriander, cucumber pickle, crispy shallots), Udang Kari (shrimp coconut curry), Semur Java (Javanese dark spiced braised beef, crispy potato, green onion), Ikan Bumbu Bali (spice crusted fish, kintamani broth), Coffee Ice Cream, coffee, and Amsterdam Beer (a local Toronto brew).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.